Sunday, June 21, 2009

well, your persistent, but leave us alone.

we're going to try to make this blog short and to the point. but you know us, we'll probably start off ranting like we usually do and you'll continue to read it. today we're going to give you legitimate advice (we usually do anyway, but whatever). so here it is and don't take offense:

if you text/call/contact via the internet someone and they don't text/call/respondback, well they obviously don't want to be bothered. especially by you.

here's the thing kids. why keep trying to contact someone (unless it's for a job) if they're not in it to win it? we don't understand how someone can't figure out that us not responding to an attempted contact means keep trying. don't send us duplicates, don't ask "why aren't you responding to me" or that stupid, stupid question, "hey, sup." one, why do you care what i'm doing and two, i don't want you to know what i'm doing. if i did want you to know, then i will contact you first.

case in point, don't ever start a message (we're excluding verbal, also highfives are a big when starting a verbal conversation (see past blogs)) with "wat up." we'll guarantee no response. instead say something like "are you going to see transformers on wednesday" or "hey did you see pizza hut is now just called the hut. wtf?" do you see? they're conversation starters. just asking what someone is doing is just calling for an automatic delete. then again, if we wanted to talk to you we would. but if after a few days and no response, quite trying. give it up, you'll be a better person and everyone will feel better.

daily high five: we're giving this high five to all of our facebook friends. we don't know you, you don't know us. it's cool. we have a little bromance going on and we appreciate it. the majority of our fb friends don't read this, which also goes to show that some people are just desperate for internet friends. we still love you anyway.
daily bitch slap: mantanks. seriously people. men/boys should have to wear shirts with sleeves in public no matter what the tempature is. we don't know what your trying to pull or why companies continue to produce mantanks. it's gross. and you know we always give you our honest opinion, so just don't give into our culture's approval for mantanks. take a stand and let your voice be heard! we're taking down mantanks one at a time until this country is free from it's bad taste in summer mensware.

No comments:

Post a Comment