okay not all music is good, and we know this. what music you think is good is based on your own opinion, but this is our blog so now you get our opinion. while there is alot of shitty music out there we're going to focus today's rant on perhaps our least favorite type: country.
country music is just plan horrible. yes we recognize that there are accents for different Americans, but that does not give you the excuse to over exaggerate said accent to the point where you cause peoples ear's to bleed. unless your tom delonge using the tom voice it should be illegal to reach for it that hard. we have many experiences with people from the south, and know they do not all talk like that. the only ones that possibly could would be the extras in deliverance and we were not about to track them down for a comment, but if we did we're sure they'd be offended.
now that we've got that out of the way we can go on to another offending point about country music, the songs themselves. we know its a chiche but were going to go ahead and call it out once again, we don't care if your tractor broke or your dog died. we've conducted many research studies involving millions of country songs and found that 97.4% address one of these two topics. we do care that your wife left you or you can't find a girl that seems to understand you.. WAIT. no we don't. perhaps if country songs had one ounce of originality we wouldn't hate them so much, perhaps not.
lets say you can look past the ridiculous voices and horrible lyrical content, you might be deaf. but there is another thing you can't ignore, their style. Yes everyone in the south wears cowboy hats, denim on denim, cut offs, jorts, and boots. just kidding. was there a sale at goodwill? did you spend all your money on voice lessons? we know goodwill rarely has sales, and no voice instructor would take most of the singers. we're currently investigating this phenomenon.
so you, minnesota man wearing cowboy boots who would take a bullet for toby keith..you're a douche. and you austrialan country singer you're a douche too. country music is not only a disgrace to the south and all those born there but a disgrace to music. do us all a favor and instead of singing about how hard your life is, journal or write in your rawhide diaries. as long as we don't see or hear you we don't care what you do.
daily high five: summer. its almost officially your part of the year. so reign supreme in all your summer gloriousness. we want sun, heat, and rainbows and its your job to bring it. plus now we can blast nkob "summatime" and not be lying about it.
daily bitch slap: pizza hut. or should we say "the hut". if you didn't know pizza hut is changing its name, shedding that only pizza image. we guess they had to shorten their name, to pay for all the changes that their supposedly having like redoing all their restaurants and making a deal with entertainment tonight to have tvs. now instead of pizza slut children are just going to have to tell there parents "after the football game is it cool if i go to the slut?" your just shooting yourself in the foot, and taking our bitch slap right in your face.
Saturday, June 20, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment