Monday, June 8, 2009

case of the mondays

so its monday. all of you know what this means.. lameness. monday is like the bad punch line at the end of the weekend. SPOILER ALERT its always there. Monday means work, or if the season is right school and lets face it neither one of those things is even remotely classy.

if they beatles would have had their way and we really would have 8 days a week then maybe monday wouldn't suck so much. what if we stuck with tradition and added something else to the week that ended in -day. ex. "funday" or "awesomenessday" or our personal favorite "winkyfaceday." see the conotation of any of those can't help but bring up good thoughts. the weekend is really just too short.

RECAP:
saturday: you have to spend saturday catching up on everything you haven't done all during the week because once you get done with your weekly obligations you hate yourself and the world too much to engage in anything remotely constructive. You call up your friends, bitch about how much you life has sucked and how much you need to cut lose until you realize that by saturday the weekend is halfway over and in two days time your going to be back working for the man. we've caught ourselves just bitching about how much our lives suck on saturday nights and before you know it it's time to go home. you can't even escape work or school for a few hours with friends. maybe you even spent your weekly income buying drinks to enjoy your saturday. pathetic. you find you have talked yourself into this depression so you might was well welcome sunday. hu-rah.
sunday: you have to spend sunday mentally preparing yourself for another 5 days of work. maybe its meditation or maybe its just napping all day since you know your sleep is going to be fucked for the rest of the week. 9pm on sunday night is probably the worst time of the week. tv shows and sports are ending, you need to do those last minute things you usually do on sunday nights and start planning to go to sleep. either way you can't enjoy sunday because your already dreading what you know is inevitablly around the corner.

and what is there to gain after monday? you sit down and realize hey i only have 4 more days to work..oh how freakin awesome. Monday is a bitch and we all have to deal with it.

in the words of the great saul "stuff your sorrys in a sack". unless of course you work seven days a week in which case you're always going to be fucked.


DAILY BITCH SLAP: perhaps this is adding insult to injury but the daily bitch slap is going to brett michaels. youtube "brett michaels tonys' if you haven't already seen it but watchign a cocky brett michaels get absolutly pwned by stage decorations is funny. however being 40something, having multiple vh1 shows, wearing bandanas to cover up your hair plugs, and really just being a douche is enough to get a bitch slap any day.

DAILY HIGH FIVE: the daily high five goes to a&e. seriously if you never watched that channel check it. intervention is a classic and obsessed is fast becoming a can't miss show. yeah its reality tv but get over it. watching these shows is like watching a train wreck, you can't look away.

1 comment:

  1. Bitch slaping B.M....I dont know how I feel about that. It is just such a given. But perhaps it needed to be done.

    ReplyDelete