okay so we know not everyone is going to agree on our views on the subject of fate, but its really all we have left to believe in.
you know in those movies where the main character has to overcome insurmountable odds to do something, or something wicked bad happens to them and someone tells them-you make your own fate (or something equivalent to that) and then all of a sudden everything turns around, they get everything they want, unicorns appear, sunshine and smiles. well that's bullshit.
we're not going to pretend we're saints or perfect but seriously we lead pretty decent respectable lives. and what has that gotten us? absolutely nothing. but the one thing that keeps us going- when the world is constantly frowning on us- is the concept of fate. this has to happen for a reason, someday we will see how everything in our lives has culminated to an ultimate outcome. relying on fate is not fun, we did not choose this. we didn't choose to have "friends" that value our opinion about as much as a horoscope in the paper, or choose eternal singleness (see previous blog), or so much stress our faces are breaking out like 13 year olds.
we didn't know that fate would take its sweet ass time and drag us through a bunch of things we wish we could skip. and yeah, we hold out for whats in store for us because we know that by staying true to ourselves and what we like, what we do, and where we are there will be a time when something or someone crosses our path and it will just click.
since karma apparently is taking a vaca and not catching up to people, hopefully fate catches up to us soon because seriously we're sick of people getting everything they want. its our turn.
so hey, you might think your choosing their own fate now, but fate is just mindfucking you. if your a douche now spoiler alert: fate has something in store for you and you deserve every bit of it.
daily bitch slap: taylor swift. kayne west already verbally slapped you so know we're going to bring in the muscle. deal with it. country music is lame.
daily high five: the outfield. (the band). the song your love is certifiably awesome. please obtain it somehow and listen to it on repeat. man things were classier in the 80's.
Monday, September 14, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment