Sunday, August 30, 2009

i'll tag you

okay after a long leave of absence we are back in action, we would apologize for being gone but since nobody apparently follows this anyway it doesn't seem to matter. ANYWAYS this time off has given us ample time to ponder on how pissed off the world currently makes us and we have a bunch of fresh new topics to hit you with... so without any more delay let's tackle a favorite: facebook pictures.

almost everyone these days has a digital camera, and everyone has a facebook. what happens when you wed these two things? the art of the facebook picture tag. since its a proven fact everyone wants to see every retarded and meaningless picture you take it is only natural to create 10+ albums worth of snapshots and upload them to the internet. now instead of just cluttering your hard drive your pictures are serving a larger purpose.. there floating around the internet being viewed by all your facebook friends, and their facebook friends, and everyones mom who just got facebook. its a good thing that your facebook friends are all people you know and care about, not random people that you have added to look like your popular on the internet. then it would just be awkward right?

being tagged in a picture on facebook becomes a life quest for people. we personally don't associate with anyone who has less than 500 pictures of themselves on facebook. if you have less than that we automatically assume you have no life or friends (not that you have a little self respect and decency). its super cool when you have that person that you don't even know find a picture and tag themselves in it. you know when they're half in the frame in the background throwing a rock fist in the air? we would totally want that to follow us around on the internet too.

we also personally love it when super flattering pictures of ourselves are taken and were tagged. but we know its hard to look good ALL the time, even for us. thats why we REALLY love it when those not so flattering pictures get uploaded and tagged. seriously who does that? if someone looks like shit in the picture you laugh about it to yourself then delete it, hoping someday that when a shitty picture of you is taken the holder of the original will have the same tact. unfortunately 87% of people using facebook do not have tact. they will tag the shit out of whatever they have. so if you have triple chins, drunk crazy eyes, or appear to way 499 more lbs than you really do because of the angle get ready that shit is popping up on your and everyone you know feeds and people are going to see it. enjoy.

there are some instances when we believe it is okay to have a picture on facebook. everyone needs a dp that shows what their all about. from one glance at a dp you can tell alot about a person. example: boy in between 2 girls all drinking. this kid is obviously super popular, classy, and a nice person to be around. right away you know he is not some drunk that randomly takes pictures with easy girls in the hope of actually taking one of them home when they get drunk enough that they can't refuse. but that's just two easy. what about a harder example to prove how right we are: self picture. this one really screams "hey i'm artsy and different but at the same time mysteriously good looking". not in any way putting off the vibe that they are self absorbed, vain, vapid and shallow people who instead of actually socializing or contributing to society chose to stage awkward photoshots in the comfort of their bedroom while listening to 30h3! and asking there mom to stop coming in and disrupting. the dp really is a time when you can judge a book by its cover! what a fool proof system!

in conclusion, if we could delete our facebook we would. believe it. in the society we live in that is just not an option. our suggestion to you is to get a cell phone with the internet, constantly stay on line, and monitor who tags you in photos so you can chose to either allow or delete the moment that pic makes it up. its really the only way.

daily high five: 60 degree weather. its not 50 degree (which would be better) but it is a very classy temperature for this time of year. bust out your denim and enjoy.

daily bitch slap: the ncaa. give memphis its wins back. see earlier blog concerning derrick rose and the SAT for a full disclosure on our views.

No comments:

Post a Comment