Thursday, July 16, 2009

I don't want to be rude, but...

In large crowds you're bound to get those few annoying people. you put 200 people in a small space there's going to be someone that you can't stand. or you have that one guy that is constantly talking about something and theres a few poor souls that are stuck listening to him/her because they're too nice to tell this person to shut up. then you have those people who think that someone they deserve privledges over the next person. we get it. some people are just rude.

we experienced a large crowd today, and in the mist of the organized chaos, we realize how selfish people are. they want to be first in line, need to get food first, and talk loud enough too make sure someone hears them. here's the thing, when it come to simple things like waiting in line everyone is the same. what happen to common courtesy? the whole idea of, well you've been here an hour longer than me so you should be ahead of me.

we're not saying that we've never done a selfish thing, and at times it happens to the best of us. we just want to get along. here are some fun activities that aren't so selfish and in the name of karma, you should practice them.
1. when you're in a parking lot, leave going every other car. really, it's not that difficult. be nice and everyone else will start doing the same.
2. buy a cheap album, rather than limewire it. especially from struggling musicians. there's a time and a place to limewire music, but if a band it selling good jams for $5, help them out.
3. hand out at least 3 high fives a day. people love high fives and you should too. we'll endorse it.
4. hold open the door for someone. it's just nice, okay?
5. you can pick. it's hard to thing of these things...

daily high five: we recently took up bike riding. why? because we were bored. come to find out it saves us gas, kills time, and is good exercise. so pull your dusty big wheel and take it around the neighborhood.
daily bitch slap: the red box turned blue at walmart. wtf. seriously though, you can't call it a blue box, it will be forever a red box movie rental. just because walmart changed it's scenary, doesn't mean the company that owns red box should conform. or maybe walmart owns them too? they own 87% of everything else in the world.
5.

No comments:

Post a Comment